"German engineering 
you can actually taste!" 
 
info@thegermanbakery.co.uk 

REVIEWS 

“Brilliant online experiences” 
5 OF 5 STARS - REVIEWED 8 JUNE 2016 
★★★★★ 
"I've never visited the shop, but order online whenever I run out of my favourites that I can't buy anywhere else. My German mother relies on me to keep her stocked up with delicatessen goods. Delivery charges are a little steep, but worth it, and the grocery items are expensive - but I will keep buying in the hope that the prices eventually reduce! Deliveries are extremely fast, and very well packaged." 
 
 
“Delicious bread & baked goods!” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 30 MAY 2016 
★★★★★ 
"This is a heat place for bread & baked goods. I also love their groceries, but sadly they are on the very pricey side (I guess not enough volume sold to make it more affordable...?). However the bread varieties with various seeds are simply the best! I come here often and love that the bread is still very good a few days later - not just on day one." 
 
 
“Excellent pastries” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 23 APRIL 2016 
★★★★★ 
"Reminded me of trips to Germany - very authentic place and the pastries are yummy. Based in a buzzing and lively high street area." 
 
 
“Amazing German Bread and Groceries to order online” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 7 DECEMBER 2015 
★★★★★ 
"We are ever so happy to have found this amazing bakery, which delivers to our doorstep! The bread and particularly the Rye bread is fantastic, and compares well above average from all the breads I know from my German home. We have been ordering for over a year now and will continue gladly. I love the poppy seed cake and the cheese cake. All freeze very well. 
 
Well done to not only produce the best bread but to offer delivery!!!" 
 
 
“Excellent delivery service” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 5 NOVEMBER 2015 
★★★★★ 
"I have been looking everywhere to find Mezzo Mix in the UK and was delighted when I finally found this place that sold the Spezi! I ordered some bottles and they arrived quickly and the bottles were packed safely and securely. Thanks very much, and I hope to order some food items from you next time, as well as more of the Spezi!" 
 
 
“The best bakery” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 3 OCTOBER 2015 
★★★★★ 
"This bakery is fantastic! I have been looking for proper bread for a long time and I am glad I found this place. There is an excellent selection of authentic German and Bavarian bread, pretzels and pastries. The rye bread is fabulous! It is a little expensive but the bread is really delicious. Also the owner of the bakery is such a lovely and kind lady." 
 
 
“Fantastic breads, pretzels, delicious cakes and the wurst are the best” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 3 OCTOBER 2015 
★★★★★ 
"I place an online order in this shop after my total dissappointment with the German deli in London that sells terrible pretzels and horrid teewurst. Now I am very pleased I found real German Pretzels, real and wonderfull cakes but the best are the Teewurst." 
 
Best German foods ever” 
5 OF 5 STARS - REVIEWED 8 JUNE 2016 
★★★★★ 
"I have never visited the shop in person, but I shop here on line a lot, being able to get foods from Germany that we can not get in any other shop is wonderful, best ever, the curry ketchup is to die for, the cakes are excellent, having lived in Germany for most of my life , I have missed some foods and now thanks to this establishment they are readily available." 
 
 
“Fresh healthy bread” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 23 MAY 2016 
★★★★★ 
"We buy bread here once or twice a week. It is hearty, delicious, Also excellent pastries and cheese pretzels, as well as an assortment of offbeat food items. Highly recommend." 
 
 
“Beautiful” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 18 FEBRUARY 2016 
★★★★★ 
"Great staff great pretzels an amazing little bakery just a short stroll from the castle. I could honestly buy the whole shop for myself! The window displays entice you in and once inside the contents are fresh, taste like heaven and make you go back for more!" 
 
 
“Best German Baker In UK” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 7 NOVEMBER 2015 
★★★★★ 
"Excellent and friendly service. Fast shipping most times, fair rates. A good variety of German products, and the big plus are the freshly baked breads and pastries. Highly recommend this Bakery shop to anyone without reservation. Vielen Dank !" 
 
 
“Worth it just for the pretzels” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 19 OCTOBER 2015 
★★★★★ 
"Unfortunately for my waistline the German Bakery is only 100 yards from my house so I am a frequent customer. Fabulous selection of the freshest possible breads but it is the pretzels that I can't resist - just as good as any I have had in Germany and if you get there first thing they are still warm from the oven. Delicious." 
 
 
“Great tasting bread and good delivery service” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 11 SEPTEMBER 2015 
★★★★★ 
"Tried the home delivery service and was very impressed with the service. Great tasting bread and additional loaves provided part-baked to allow for home freezing." 
 
 
“A little piece of Bavaria!” 
5 OF 5 STARS REVIEWED 26 MARCH 2015 
★★★★★ 
"Had a delicious delivery from these guys today, bre'zn and obatzda (pretzels and a Bavarian cheese for those who don't know) and was soooo tasty. I visit Munich often and they were a home from home taste for me. 
 
If I'm ever down that end of the country I will visit, but until then will keep the orders flowing! 
Thanks again!"